hey everyone!

so the new defiance, ohio record is mixed and mastered!

it is  called…

“midwestern minutes”

it is 11 songs.

some notable things about it (as differences from the last record), include a lot of use of the piano and Wurlitzer along with a return of the upright bass on some songs.

as long as everything goes according to plan, we will put it out on LP and CD on JULY 6th on No Idea records!

22 Responses to “hey everyone!”

  1. James says:

    stoked to hear it. 🙂

  2. nathan ventura says:

    you guys should use the stand up bass on tour!

  3. GREG says:

    too excited for this new album. AND YOUR STOPPING BY SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA?? fuck dawg, i love you guys.

  4. Chris says:

    Eff!! A few more days.

    Come to Canada!!

  5. hugo says:

    SO COOL cant wait to listen to it
    xoxo from france

  6. Chris says:

    Stoked for the new album and that you guys are playing Detroit, Me and some buddies will be there for sure. Good luck in everything.

  7. Aaron says:

    can’t wait, are you guys gonna put it on the website to download?

  8. anne says:

    more than excited!!!

    please come to vancouver!!

  9. Mike says:

    Aaagh. I thought this was coming out JUNE 6th, not JULY 6th. I was so very excited this week. Will it be available earlier in digital download form?

  10. @Aaron: We will definitely put the new album on the website to download, but we’ll probably wait a few weeks to do so.

  11. Adam says:

    I was almost in the process of defecating my own pants this week in anticipation of the album. Lo and behold, July 6th. Either way, its going to be great! Do you all have any tour plans after the summer?

  12. @Adam: I’m not the most looped in person, but as far as I know, we don’t have concrete plans for after the summer tour.

  13. Josh says:

    So excited for the new record.
    Come to Canada again someday.
    love you guys

  14. @ says:

    the question is why hasn’t it been released yet, but why hasn’t it been leaked on torrent sites or soulseek…

  15. Stephen says:

    Will the cd be available at the shows? I’m goin to the one in Detroit and would love to pick up a copy there

  16. Stephen says:

    sorry i thought i posted this already, maybe it didnt work. but yeah, will the cd be available at the shows on the tour? id love to pick up an early copy :]

  17. Stephen says:

    nevermind im dumb, i posted that twice, sorry

  18. Spencer says:

    Looking forward to buying the LP and enjoying all the goodness that ensues a new Defiance, Ohio record!

  19. very good and cool,thank you for your sharing.

  20. Grizzle says:

    So it was JUNE 6th? Sware i made it all up,i was counting down, pumpin up and then..oh shit it’s actually July 6th, must be going crazy played with my heart, but it’s cool i can do it

  21. Josh says:

    I am way to excited for this next album release!
    You guys rock.
    Come to Canada again, we miss you.

  22. jaubawbull says:

    “I thought this was coming out JUNE 6th, not JULY 6th. I was so very excited this week.”
    You can out more?

Leave a Reply